Skip to main content


Showing posts from October, 2012

New Oberon officers elected

At our October meeting last night, Oberon members elected a new slate of officers: Tom Townsend will be chair; Richard Joyrich will be vice-chair, Sue Munsell will be treasurer, and Linda Theil will be secretary. 

News notes from Oct. 18-21 SOS/SF conference in Pasadena

News highlights as reported by Oberon Chair and outgoing Shakespeare Oxford Society President Richard Joyrich from the 2012 Shakespeare Oxford Society/Shakespeare Fellowship annual conference held in Pasadena, CA Oct. 18-21, 2012: John Hamill was elected SOS president by the Shakespeare Oxford Society board. Tom Regnier is the new Shakespeare Fellowship president. The Shakespeare Oxford Society and the Shakespeare Fellowship presented  Shakespeare Authorship Coalition President John Shahan the 2012 Oxfordian of the Year award at the conference banquest October 21. Actor Michael York was present to be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award by the Shakespeare Oxford Society and the Shakespeare Fellowship. Next year's joint SOS/SF conference will be held in Toronto, Canada, and will include a side trip to Stratford, Ontario. SOS board member and Oberon chair Richard Joyrich will work on the conference committee along with new Shakespeare Fellowship board member Torontoni